Hand of Dust – Without Grace or Glory 7″ EP

hand of dust without grace or glory 7 ep 2014 blind prophet records

Blind Prophet Records is a label run by Sean Ragon of Cult of Youth. They just released Without Grace or Glory from Denmark punks HAND OF DUST, coming on 7″ vinyl strictly limited to 300 pieces.

The band features members from Copenhagen bands Sexdrome and Torchlight. It’s their first vinyl release, containing four tracks with grumbling guitars held together by loose drumming and nasty bass throbs. “Dying Family Trees” starts off like a plague, built with a chorus of stormy guitar swells and crashing percussion. The infection spreads quickly, sounding extra twangy and crunchy in self-titled track “Without Grace or Glory.” Their rugged and scrappy sound brings to mind Owen Temple Quartet’s Rot in the Sun with its dark, gritty swagger. Stream the whole EP down below, then snag the 7″ before it’s long gone!

Genre/ Tags: Grunge, Post-Punk
Without Grace or Glory 7″ EP:
1.) Dying Family Trees
2.) Without Grace or Glory
3.) One More Day of Night
4.) Shipwrecked

BUY the 7″ from Blind Prophet Records – limited to 300 !
Hand of Dust on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s