Thee Tsunamis – Delirium & Dark Waters 7″ EP

thee tsunamis delirium and dark waters 7 ep magnetic south 2014

Magnetic South Records in Bloomington, Indiana just dropped the second release from THEE TSUNAMIS. Delirium & Dark Waters is a 7″ EP limited to 500 copies on translucent green vinyl.

Thinking back to their cassette from 2013, these Bloomington babes haven’t missed a beat. Their brand of rock and roll is gritty and rugged, loaded with concentrated guitar twangs and Betsy Sheperd’s high-pitched howling. Their new 7″ comes with four tracks, balancing between gritty blues and swampy surf rock. “Down at the Swamp” is the latter, boasting shredded guitar grumbles and a steady, shaking rhythm. Josephine McRobbie declares her love for a 9-foot tall swamp monster as she boldly howls over jagged guitar soloing. “Spellcaster Lounge” comes with some western cowboy swagger, boasting bluesy guitar soloing like you’re hanging in the saloon. If this 7″ goes the way of their previous cassette, it’s bound to be sold out sooner than later, so grab one now!

Genre/ Tags: Garage Rock, Lo-Fi, Surf Rock
Delirium & Dark Waters 7″ EP: Tracklist:
1.) Haunted House
2.) Down at the Swamp
3.) Spellcaster Lounge
4.) Psycho

BUY the 7″ from Magnetic South – limited to 500 on transparent green wax !
Thee Tsunamis on Facebook

Related Posts:
A Goodbad Man is Hard to Find CS (Magnetic South)

One thought on “Thee Tsunamis – Delirium & Dark Waters 7″ EP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s